I have Found a Hidden Fountain

I wrote this song a couple of weeks ago. I actually originally wrote the music to “O the Deep Deep Love of Jesus”. I have always liked the tune of that hymn but I have also felt that those lyrics could be heard differently and maybe even some of the lyrical imagery blossom more if put to something a little less like a Russian submarine song. However, after practicing Thursday night for Sunday morning it became apparent that I could not mess with this classic hymn without being a complete distraction for most of the people that heard it. So, after being encouraged by my friends Elyce and Kipp, I went back and wrote new lyrics to go with the music that I had written. I was actually glad that I had to go back to the drawing board because it led me to spend time with the Lord and thinking of the way that he works in my life.

………………………………………………………………

Vocals: Nathan Partain, Kyle Ragsdale
Banjo: Kyle Edgell
Washboard: Elyce Elder
Fiddle: Kipp Normand
Harmonica: Jeremy Grimmer
Bass: Joel Chodakowski
Bass Drum/Percussion: Brian Allee

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I have Found a Hidden Fountain       (listen)     (chords) 

I have found a hidden fountain, that is running o’er with peace,
And it satisfies my thirsting, and it brings me to my knees.
Now at last, I’ve known refreshing; now I’ve drunk my fill of Truth.
He is sweet and good and loving, and He makes me all brand new.

I have found a flooding river, it has cut a path so deep.
It has washed out all my boundaries, and uprooted all my trees.
No, I cannot fight its current, it never fails and never yields
He keeps pushing, bending, breaking until all my soul is healed.

I have found a fearsome mountain, will not move and cannot fall,
In its strength I am so fragile, in its shadow I’m so small.
I have laid in cracks and caverns, touched his hands and felt his side.
All that power, rent to save me, Oh, I give him all my life.

3 thoughts on “I have Found a Hidden Fountain

Leave a Reply

