New Record/New Website/Please Subscribe

David.Hicks.CDCover.medium.crop

Hey Folks, I know it has been over a year now since I have posted new songs but I have been busy creating a new record. Some of the songs you might have heard live versions or demos of here and some will be brand new to you. I recorded them with a band called Jaywalker. I think of us as a sort of southern rock band. Don’t know if that sounds good to you but I hope it does. It was a blast to make and I am excited to share it. It will go on sale on my website HERE this Friday at 7pm EST.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 23.25.46

Speaking of my website, I just put together a new website and it is now live. This gives me one place to do everything that I want to do on the web. It will be the place where you can get my new record, see new blog posts and hopefully unifies my wordpress/cdbaby/bandcamp scattered presence. At least it helps my brain if nothing else. I would super appreciate it if you have subscribed here that you would take the time to subscribe there as well. Just click HERE. It will only about 30 seconds and I would love to keep you all up to date with news and new songs, etc. Thank you all for you kind comments and encouragements.

3 thoughts on “New Record/New Website/Please Subscribe

  1. Done and done! Excited to hear the new album.

    Will there be an RSS feed for the blog on the new site at some point?

    1. Hey Bret, thanks for your patience. I think I have just added an RSS feed to the site. Go to the Music Blog and it should always be at the top of the most recent post. Let me know if you have any issues. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

